top of page

Sat, Sep 28

|

Carmel Hamlet

Connecticut Non-resident CCW class

This course will allow you to obtain the minimum required training for a CT CCW permit. Seating is limited. Payment must accompany registration.

Connecticut Non-resident CCW class
Connecticut Non-resident CCW class

Time & Location

Sep 28, 2024, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Carmel Hamlet, 39 Seminary Hill Rd, Carmel Hamlet, NY 10512, USA

About the Event

PAYMENT MUST ACCOMPANY REGISTRATION OR REGISTRATION WILL BE CANCELLED.

REFUND/CANCELLATION/NO-SHOW Policy:  Because this class is in high demand,  a student who fails to appear for the class deprives others of a seat in the class. Therefore, a student who fails to appear for class will forfeit tuition. Refund requests will incur a handing fee of $75.00. Requests to be moved to a future class date will be considered on an individual basis.

This course meets the requirements for pistol licensing in  Connecticut: it includes the Instructor-led NRA Basic Pistol Course with the new training materials required  by Connecticut Public Act 23-53 which will take effect July 1, 2024.   Live fire is required.

More information on the permit process can be found here:

https://portal.ct.gov/DESPP/Division-of-State-Police/Special-Licensing-and-Firearms/State-Pistol-Permit#instructions

What to bring:

**This course has a live fire requirement so you need to bring appropriate eye and ear protection as well as a pistol to complete this part of the requirement.

1. Pistol, spare magazines, and minumum of 200 rounds of ammunition    (ammunition available to purchase in gun store: NYSP background check required)

2. Kydex holster —PLEASE NO flimsy nylon or cloth holsters. NO BLACKHAWK SERPA, Fobus, Alien Gear, Blade Tech, DeSantis, Uncle Mikes holsters. We recommend holsters from Dark Star Gear, Raven Concealment, 508 Holsters, Blackpoint Tactical, Black Center Tactical, C&G Holsters & G-Code.

3. Notebook and pen

4. Lunch and snacks / beverages to last the day

5. Comfortable footwear

6. Eye and Ear protection    (available to purchase in gun store)

7. Willingness to learn attitude

Who is Eligible for a CT Pistol Permit

*Minimum requirements for application for a concealed firearms permit are:

Applicant must be at least 21 years of age

Proof of good character:

has not been convicted of a felony;

has not been convicted of any crime of violence;

has not been convicted of any offense involving the use of alcohol;

has not been convicted of any offenses involving the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances;

has not been convicted of any offenses involving moral turpitude;

has not been convicted of any offense involving domestic violence;

has not been adjudicated by a court of a state or of the United States as mentally incompetent, unless the adjudication has been withdrawn or reversed is qualified to purchase and possess a firearm pursuant to Section 76-10-503 and federal law

*A criminal background check is conducted for all applicants.

* Please note that state laws change so this posting may need amending.  Instructors will have current information at class time.

Tickets

  • CT Non resident CCW class

    $250.00

Total

$0.00

Share This Event

bottom of page