Fri, Sep 23|
CT / FL Concealed Carry Permit Class (Sep 23)
This multi-state course meets the requirements for pistol licensing in Connecticut and Florida
Time & Location
Sep 23, 2022, 6:00 PM
Paladin Center, 39 Seminary Hill Rd, Carmel Hamlet, NY 10512, USA
About the Event
FOR THIS COURSE YOU MUST BE A NON RESIDENT OF THE STATE(S) FOR WHICH YOU ARE APPLYING.
************YOU NEED TO BRING A FIREARM AND AMMUNITION TO THIS COURSE IN ORDER TO COMPLETE. AMMO IS NOT AVAILABLE THE NIGHT OF THE COURSE- YOU MUST SECURE IT BEFORE HAND. YOU NEED EYE AND EAR PROTECTION AS WELL!! **********
This multi-state course meets the requirements for pistol licensing in Connecticut and Florida Each state class is offered A La Carte meaning if you already posses one of the state permits, you do not need to attend or pay for that state portion.
The base class for 1 state is $150
2nd state addition - $25
**Each state (regardless of if you do one state or both) has a live fire requirement so you need to bring appropriate eye and ear protection as well as a pistol to complete this part of the requirement.
NOTE - there are State filing fees that the student is responsible for paying with their applications.
Who is Eligible?
*Minimum requirements for application for a concealed firearms permit are:
Applicant must be at least 21 years of age
Proof of good character…whereas the applicant;
has not been convicted of a felony;
has not been convicted of any crime of violence;
has not been convicted of any offense involving the use of alcohol;
has not been convicted of any offenses involving the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances;
has not been convicted of any offenses involving moral turpitude;
has not been convicted of any offense involving domestic violence;
has not been adjudicated by a court of a state or of the United States as mentally incompetent, unless the adjudication has been withdrawn or reversed is qualified to purchase and possess a firearm pursuant to Section 76-10-503 and federal law
*A criminal background check is conducted for all applicants.
* Please note that state laws change so this posting may need amending. Instructors will have current information at class time.
This fee is for the first state you will complete during the training. If you want to do both states, you will pay an additional $25 at the time of the class.