**SOLD OUT** Utah/NY Permit Combo- (July 28)
Time & Location
About the Event
If you are interested in NY portion, MUST be a Putnam resident.
All students will be required to wear a face mask.
Instructors will wear face masks.
If you are experiencing ANY illness or flu like symptoms please stay home.
Please maintain social distancing as required.
Class size is LIMITED
MOST IMPORTANTLY- THERE IS A FINGERPRINT REQUIREMENT FOR THE UTAH PORTION. HERE ARE THE OPTIONS:
- You can have fingerprints done at your convenience at any time after the class within the next 12 months by any law enforcement agency
- You can have fingerprints done the day of the class with both instructor and student using PPE
- If you choose this option, instructor wears mask and face shield. Student wears mask. Student washes hands BEFORE AND AFTER fingerprints taken. Instructor sanitizes fingerprint station after each student.
- You can come back to HVSS/Paladin over the next few months and fingerprints can be done here
Fingerprints are only taken via this method if you wish to obtain the Utah permit.
For NY portion (Putnam residents) the Sheriff’s office does your finger prints via appointment. All students will be required to wear a face mask throughout the duration of the course. Instructors will wear face masks. Students will have their own desk set a minimum of 6 feet apart on the 3rd floor in the large banquet room. The classroom will also be sanitized prior to the class as well as after the class. If you are experiencing ANY illness or flu like symptoms please stay home. Please maintain social distancing as required. Class size is VERY LIMITED. Sign up and reserve your spot by paying for it at time of sign up.
Everyone will take the Utah course and therefore can apply for a Utah permit; Putnam residents may elect to stay for the NY portion and therefore be able to aplly for NY permit.
The Utah Concealed Carry Permit is very popular due to its low cost to obtain and its recognition in 30+ states across the nation. Upon completion of this class, students will have the required knowledge and documentation to apply for the Utah CCW permit. In addition to the Utah requirements, at the conclusion of the class, there will be additional learning for those interested in obtaining a New York State pistol permit. The second half of the class pertaining to New York is ONLY APPLICABLE TO RESIDENTS OF PUTNAM COUNTY.
The Utah class is approximately 4 hours long, At the conclusion, anyone interested in completing the requirements for a NYS permit (Putnam residents only) will remain in the class to finish the requirements for NYS.
The cost for the Utah portion is $125. Anyone remaining for the NYS portion will pay an additional $50 the night of the course.
Who is Eligible?
*Minimum requirements for application for a concealed firearms permit are:
Applicant must be at least 21 years of age
Proof of good character…whereas the applicant;
has not been convicted of a felony;
has not been convicted of any crime of violence;
has not been convicted of any offense involving the use of alcohol;
has not been convicted of any offenses involving the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances;
has not been convicted of any offenses involving moral turpitude;
has not been convicted of any offense involving domestic violence;
has not been adjudicated by a court of a state or of the United States as mentally incompetent, unless the adjudication has been withdrawn or reversed is qualified to purchase and possess a firearm pursuant to Section 76-10-503 and federal law
*A criminal background check is conducted for all applicants.
- Sold OutUtah/NY Class$125$1250$0