Sat, Apr 28|
Utah Concealed Carry Permit Class
We are now offering classes to obtain a multi-state Utah CCW permit. The Utah CCW is one of the most widely accepted multi-state concealed carry handgun permits in the United States.
Time & Location
Apr 28, 2018, 8:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Paladin Center, 39 Seminary Hill Rd, Carmel Hamlet, NY 10512, USA
About the Event
The Utah permit is valid in thirty-one states. A New York State gun permit is NOT needed to obtain a Utah gun permit.
Who is Eligible?
*Minimum requirements for application for a concealed firearms permit in Utah are:
Applicant must be at least 21 years of age
Proof of good character…whereas the applicant;
has not been convicted of a felony;
has not been convicted of any crime of violence;
has not been convicted of any offense involving the use of alcohol;
has not been convicted of any offenses involving the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances;
has not been convicted of any offenses involving moral turpitude;
has not been convicted of any offense involving domestic violence;
has not been adjudicated by a court of a state or of the United States as mentally incompetent, unless the adjudication has been withdrawn or reversed is qualified to purchase and possess a firearm pursuant to Section 76-10-503 and federal law
*A criminal background check is conducted for all applicants.
• Current Utah law relating to firearms
• Concealed carry statues and rules
• The use of deadly force by private citizens
• Justification of force
• Firearm familiarity
• Basic handgun safety
• Fundamentals of shooting
• Concealed carry ammunition
• Firearms transport
• Utah reciprocity
UTAH PERMIT INFORMATION:
The cost to submit the application to Utah State application is CURRENTLY (as of 10/16) $37.00. Applications must be submitted within one year of completing the course.
The Utah Permit is valid for five years and costs $10 to renew.
A New York gun permit is NOT required to get a Utah gun permit.
However, the Utah permit is NOT valid in New York.
RECIPROCITY WITH OTHER STATE (from the Utah DPS website 3/15/17 *):
In accordance with U.C.A. 76-10-523, Utah will honor a permit to carry a concealed firearm issued by any other state or county. Of the states below that have formalized reciprocity or recognition with Utah, there are some states that will only accept the Utah concealed firearm permit so long as the permit holder is a resident of Utah. It is the responsibility of all Utah concealed firearm permit holders to know and understand the applicable firearm laws of the states within which they plan to visit or venture. For information regarding firearm laws of other states, please contact the respective authority within that state.
Although there are many states that will recognize the Utah concealed firearm permit...
Utah has Formal Reciprocity (written agreement) with the following states:*
Alabama, Alaska, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Hampshire, North Carolina, North Dakota ,Ohio Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Texas, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia,
The following states recognize the Utah concealed firearm permit:*
Arizona, Delaware, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Maine, Michigan, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Vermont, Wisconsin, Wyoming
The following states DO NOT recognize the Utah concealed firearm permit:*
California, Connecticut, Hawaii, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, Rhode Island, South Carolina
* Please note that state laws change so this posting may need amending. Instructors will have current information at class time.
Utah CCW Class$125.00